Japera’s World

Shopping in my closet

Posted on: April 14, 2009

sodahead's closet I like clothes and I like fashion. I get it from my mother who got it from my Nana (her mother). My Nana was something back in the 50s and 60s with her dainty hand gloves and pearl necklaces. So anyway, after coming in from work yesterday, my sister and mother decide that we should take a trip down to Annapolis Mall to do some quick and spontaneous shoe shopping- nothing serious at all- especially because it just doesn’t seem wise to REALLY shop in these economic times. (sidebar: actually, that may be what we NEED to be doing to boost our economy. Do you know the retail industry fell again for the month of March. All of the financial guru’s and economists were disappointed as they were expecting to see some type of gains).

Anyway, I spent more than I needed to on clothes for spring and now I feel guilty. To combat my guilt I have decided that before I buy another garment I am going to go shopping in my closet first. It’s actually really enjoyable. You get to really see what you have in there and try on clothes that you haven’t worn in a while. It helps you reinvent ways to wear certain outfits that come out look fresh and new. By shopping in your own closet, you can figure out which pieces you already own work perfect with the season’s “must haves” (lol). That way, when you do go shopping you know what you need and can avoid buying something frivilously.

I would go shopping in my closet tonight but alas, I am tired and I wouldn’t be able to do any serious damage.

I love shopping.

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

